When I moved back home after college I moved back into my parents house. I was trying to save money while I was pregnant. They agreed that I could stay until my baby turned one then I would have to look for my own place. I still live with my parents but by the time summer comes around it looks like I won’t!

We have three bedrooms that have been shared by me and my sisters. There is room A – the nice new room with a walk in closet and a bathroom. There is room B – this is the room you get before you move into room A because it is the second biggest room. Then there is room C – this is the “baby” room, the room we all slept in when we were the youngest at the time. I promise this relevant.. sorta. Anyways, room C is where all my storage crap is because my parents didn’t want to hear us getting up at all hours of the night with a newborn. So my youngest sister is in room A and my middle sister is in room B. With that said I was using the bed from room C in the basement. This bed is a single that all of us have slept in for the past 20 years. It was absolutely gross, malformed and too small to fit me along with a growing tiny human.

Basically I needed a new bed. I got a queen sized bed for my birthday. I got all new sheets and new pillows. I was so excited to finally not be touched and kicked all night long because no matter how hard I try sometimes it is just easier to let Jax get in bed with me.

When the bed came I moved out my single bed and put the new bed in my room all by myself. I really struggled with it because the bed was taller than my short ass. Not to mention is was so friggin heavy. But Jax cheered me on the whole time it was so cute. He tried to help push the huge bed into my room. Once the bed was finally in place Jax and I climbed up. I honestly don’t know who was more excited me or him. We both bounced around laughing and laid down kicking our feet up.

There is only one downside to this new bed. I had this idea in my head that it would make it easier to cosleep when cosleeping was necessary. I really did get that one wrong. We do have more room and it’s still super cute when he wants to cuddle or I can roll over to give him a kiss in the middle of the night. But now I find myself having to move him multiples times a night. See with all this space he truly wants to make the most of it so he sleeps diagonally. Which means he always his feet on me or kicking me while I’m still falling off the bed…

They really weren’t kidding when they all said sleep now before you never do again.

 

