After I graduated college I started following Ashy Bines on Instagram. Natasha found her page because Ashy and Gretty were both pregnant and best friends like us. They were having babies two months apart just like we were too. We decided to use some of their cute best friend pregnancy pics as inspiration for us to do.

Later I found out she had a Snapchat and I’ve been a loyal follower ever since. I followed her pregnancy tips and waited for her to become a mom. Then we she had her baby I followed her even more intently as I was about to have Jax. I loved watching her adjust to becoming a mom and have a full time job. I could relate to everything she talked about and I still do.

At the time I didn’t know about her role in fitness (she prefers not go by fitness model – even though she totally is). I don’t really have anymore excuses for not losing my baby weight because I didn’t just have a baby that was a long as time ago. I decided to do Ashy’s 28 booty challenge, which I am still working on. I decided I would do this program, faithfully use the gym and try to eat better. I never diet. I don’t believe in that. I don’t see a point in sacrificing food or alcohol as long as you can moderate it- sill working on moderating the alcohol thing.

I had to restart at Day 1 when I fell off the wagon from being sick but other than that I have stuck to my new year’s resolution. Since starting I have had more energy when I wake up and to play with Jax after work. I overall just feel better and more healthy. I didn’t realize how much better I felt about myself until I went to my dermatology appointment. I got naked for the first time in 2 years without feeling like I had to apologize or make a comment about my baby weight. Even though it was just a doctor I was completely comfortable and way more confident than I was a year ago. Do I look the way I want to? Hell no. But maybe next time I get naked it will be in front of real people!

 

