I want to start by saying yesterday I did not vote. I’m not #withanyone I’m just a single mom 😉  I wouldn’t have been able to sleep at night knowing I had a hand in either one of the candidates winning. You can say I threw away my vote or whatever else but it doesn’t change the fact that I didn’t. It’s over so we all need to start coping instead of gloating and bashing.

Yesterday night I went to bed knowing no matter who was elected we as a country would need to pull together and pray that this candidate didn’t fuck up our children’s’ future. Neither one was a good candidate but regardless half of our country was going to wake up angry.

As a mom I woke up angry because every day I want to try to teach my son to be a loving person and to care about other human beings. Right now that might mean teaching him to share, not to bite or hit and to help a friend when they are crying but its still the start of me trying to teach him to be a good person. But that’s hard to do when I feel like our country voted for hate and stood behind hate. Not only in voting for a racist, sexist, homophobic president but by how our country dealt with our options. During this entire campaign season all I saw was hateful posts about both candidates.I regrettably admit I was apart of it. I live too much of a grey lifestyle to be committed to either the democratic or republic party.

I also want to teach Jax to not be a sore loser and to roll with the punches life throws at him. My Facebook feed is flooded with “despair” over Hilary losing. There isn’t a damn thing we can do about it now so we all need to get on board. We have to make the best of the next four years because divided we fall, that includes political lines. I’m just as scared having Trump in the White House as I am if Clinton was in it but they were both for various reasons.

It’s hard to see what these next four years are going to look like but half of our country said that 8 years ago. I wasn’t on board when Obama got elected and I never fully agreed with everything he did but I grew to love him being in our White House. Everything will happen the way it’s supposed to.

Let all just love each other & be good examples of how to act in crisis for our children. May the odds be ever in your favor America 😉

